Meet our team

Donald Nordeng, CEO donald@biogro.co.nz  

Donald Nordeng, CEO
donald@biogro.co.nz
 

Eljay Maunder, Customer Solutions Manager eljay@biogro.co.nz

Eljay Maunder, Customer Solutions Manager
eljay@biogro.co.nz

Roger Archibald, Commercial Manager roger@biogro.co.nz  

Roger Archibald, Commercial Manager
roger@biogro.co.nz
 

Akiko Nicholls, Technical and Accreditations Manager akiko@biogro.co.nz

Akiko Nicholls, Technical and Accreditations Manager
akiko@biogro.co.nz

Elissa Jordan, Digital Marketing Communications Manager elissa@biogro.co.nz

Elissa Jordan, Digital Marketing Communications Manager
elissa@biogro.co.nz

Jared White, Audit Manager jared@biogro.co.nz

Jared White, Audit Manager
jared@biogro.co.nz

Lakshmi Budaraju, Data Information Officer lakshmi@biogro.co.nz

Lakshmi Budaraju, Data Information Officer
lakshmi@biogro.co.nz

Jenny Cairns, Management Accountant & Finance jenny@biogro.co.nz

Jenny Cairns, Management Accountant & Finance
jenny@biogro.co.nz

Mick Riley, Certification Officer mick@biogro.co.nz

Mick Riley, Certification Officer
mick@biogro.co.nz

Wendy Lee, Certification coordinator wendy@biogro.co.nz

Wendy Lee, Certification coordinator
wendy@biogro.co.nz

Tamila Eswaramurthy, Certification Officer tamila@biogro.co.nz

Tamila Eswaramurthy, Certification Officer
tamila@biogro.co.nz

Anne Maree Michael, Certification Officer annem@biogro.co.nz

Anne Maree Michael, Certification Officer
annem@biogro.co.nz

Robert Murray, Certification Officer robert@biogro.co.nz

Robert Murray, Certification Officer
robert@biogro.co.nz


Auditors

We have a team of organic auditors (accredited by MPI) dotted throughout New Zealand.

They are our very valuable ‘people on the ground’ – travelling around the country to visit our certified producers and verify their organic management plans, making sure that they are operating in the way they say they are. Each auditor is a specialist in one organic sector or another.

Vivienne Cruickshank, Auditor Waikato
David Brown, Auditor Auckland
Simon Baylis, Senior Auditor Taranaki
Stephen Capillon, Auditor and Certification Officer Nelson
Joy McLeod, Auditor Canterbury


BioGro Board of Directors

Mark Houghton-Brown (Nelson)

Mark has a long background in practical organic farming, building successful organic brands, and with organic governance going back to the mid-80’s. He is currently a partner in and Chair of Organic Farm Holdings, a Director of Clean Planet and Minimonos (an ecologically focused social gaming network for kids). He also operates in renewable energy markets, and is CEO of Nelson-based angel investment group, Venture Accelerator Ltd.

Gareth Ingram (Chair, Farmlands Co-Operative Trading Society, Hastings)

Gareth Ingram has been involved in organics all his life, from the early days working on organic orchards, to becoming the Organic and Biological Manager at Farmlands Co-operative Trading Society. He joined the BioGro Council in July 2014, bringing with him a true understanding of the joys and also the challenges of organic certification in its different stages.

Joseph Stuart (Independent Director)

We are working on a story about Joseph which you will be able to read here soon.

Kathryn McCarrison (Independent Director)

We are working on a story about Kathryn which you'll be able to read here soon.